NEW! Visit Miss J's Store.

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

I found MMH pictures in ad on internet Options · View
NancyS
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 3:24:33 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/7/2008
Posts: 2,285
Points: 6,879
Location: LA (temporarily)
I remember this lady from MMH, who had lifestyle lift and then was a patient of Yang's. It looks like someone lifted her pictures off MMH and posted them in an ad. So for those who are careful about their internet pics, this is a good reason to be so..............


http://health.consumerstipweekly.com/?n=177&&k=skincare

Larazelle
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 3:38:26 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/12/2008
Posts: 1,232
Points: 3,671
Maybe this woman knows about this and was is fine with it - maybe she was paid for release of her pictures -

Hotels in Cleveland
watchthemoon
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 3:45:21 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/20/2009
Posts: 442
Points: 1,344
I remember...think her name is Barbara.That ad is a complete lie....yes, she loved showing her pics on MMH and sang Yang's praises.
NancyS
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 3:50:15 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/7/2008
Posts: 2,285
Points: 6,879
Location: LA (temporarily)
Larazelle wrote:
Maybe this woman knows about this and was is fine with it - maybe she was paid for release of her pictures -


Anything's possible. But since she said her results were due to PS, publicly on MMH, I doubt she would risk her credibility by selling the pictures elsewhere.....I'm sure it is pretty easy to copy those pics off of MMH............

NancyS
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 3:53:44 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/7/2008
Posts: 2,285
Points: 6,879
Location: LA (temporarily)
watchthemoon wrote:
I remember...think her name is Barbara.That ad is a complete lie....yes, she loved showing her pics on MMH and sang Yang's praises.


Yes, it was Barbara.

watchthemoon
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 5:24:12 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/20/2009
Posts: 442
Points: 1,344
I sent the link to Dr. Yang...think he should know about this!
NancyS
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 5:38:15 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/7/2008
Posts: 2,285
Points: 6,879
Location: LA (temporarily)
Good!

MissJ
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 10:37:14 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/14/2008
Posts: 17,653
Points: 45,044
I just posted a comment but fat chance they will post it. Here is what I said:

This is FRAUDULENT advertising. The woman in the photo had a FACE LIFT. She is not from Boston. She is from New Jersey and her name is not Rachel. You are using photos copyright to Dr. George Yang MD . Those are his pre and post op photos. You are violating copyright and committing FRAUD by using that patients photos. Both the doctor and the patient will be informed of this FRAUD.

Can hardly walk. Need hip replacement.
MissJ
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 10:39:02 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/14/2008
Posts: 17,653
Points: 45,044
The owner of the copyright for the photos is Dr. Yang. If she sold them for that, it would violate his copyright. The company is fraudulent and probably stole them.



Larazelle wrote:
Maybe this woman knows about this and was is fine with it - maybe she was paid for release of her pictures -


Can hardly walk. Need hip replacement.
MissJ
Posted: Thursday, February 25, 2010 10:47:51 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/14/2008
Posts: 17,653
Points: 45,044
I just put a post about this on Dr. Yang's board.
http://messageboards.makemeheal.com/george-yang-doctor/fraudulent-use-your-patient-photos-t133157.html

Good detective work Nancy.

Can hardly walk. Need hip replacement.
NancyS
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 9:10:25 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/7/2008
Posts: 2,285
Points: 6,879
Location: LA (temporarily)
Thanks. Actually, I was just websurfing and the ad popped up and I thought OH THAT's THE LADY FROM MMH!

I hope they take it down, but they'll probably just go grab another pic from somewhere..........

watchthemoon
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 11:35:13 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/20/2009
Posts: 442
Points: 1,344
I was the third notification he got about it.Even his wife saw the ad and let him know!
He sent Barbara an email about it.
NancyS
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 12:30:35 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/7/2008
Posts: 2,285
Points: 6,879
Location: LA (temporarily)
Good!

MissJ
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 2:35:42 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/14/2008
Posts: 17,653
Points: 45,044
I'm waiting to see if he addresses my post on his board on the matter. What that site did was down right copyright violation.

Can hardly walk. Need hip replacement.
MissJ
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 10:25:45 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/14/2008
Posts: 17,653
Points: 45,044
He e-mailed me. I sent him the e-mail of my top shot lawyer.

Can hardly walk. Need hip replacement.
dao
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 10:49:53 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/8/2008
Posts: 997
Points: 1,354
The comments on the bottom are fake. They sound like they were written by the same person and there are never so many common first names for their screen names, like Amy, Rick, Michelle, Sarah, Jenny, Lisa. It's like a cheezy late night infomertial.
MissJ
Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 11:29:28 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/14/2008
Posts: 17,653
Points: 45,044
They sure did not put my comment up there.

Can hardly walk. Need hip replacement.
dao
Posted: Saturday, February 27, 2010 12:40:13 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/8/2008
Posts: 997
Points: 1,354
Wait a minute. Something doesn't seem right here. Correct me if I'm wrong, but did the internet exist in 1969? Look at the date stamp on the first comment. Someone should print out the page so we have a copy before it's changed.


Chelsey says: 9:22 AM December, Dec. 31, 1969
I have been using this Anti Aging trial for 3 weeks now, and I seriously look 5 years younger! Not quite as good as Rachel, but I'll take it when it was less than 3 bucks! My crows feet and laugh lines are melting away more and more everyday. Thank you so much for reporting on this.

Wow, Chelsey, you have been using the Anti Aging trial since 1969? Damn! Where can I get some? You've got to be 70 yrs old now and you have no crows feet and laugh lines. Sign me up.

My parents are just plain rude. I didn't get the internet till 1995.
NancyS
Posted: Saturday, February 27, 2010 10:45:19 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/7/2008
Posts: 2,285
Points: 6,879
Location: LA (temporarily)
yeah that site is obviously a ruse. Just from the fact that they use facelift pictures to "falsely advertise" the results of their cream. Plus phony comments, etc. If you "click" onto their "disclosure" link, it talks about some money-making scheme (probably the same people doing a money-making scam). I understand that a lot of these types of sites are started in foreign countries, so it may not be possible to sue them (or find them). Also may not be possible to enforce american copyright. I would guess they might remove the photos if pushed hard enough, but would probably just replace with photos lifted from somewhere else.....

MissJ
Posted: Saturday, February 27, 2010 8:32:31 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/14/2008
Posts: 17,653
Points: 45,044
It's some muli-level scheme where they get money when you click on the add or something.

Can hardly walk. Need hip replacement.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.7 (NET v2.0) - 11/20/2007
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
This page was generated in 0.245 seconds.